Citizens of Germany planning to travel to India will soon be eligible to do so as both countries’ authorities have agreed on the resumption of additional flights between both territories starting from January 19, India’s flag carrier airline Air India has announced.

Such a decision comes as part of the air bubble agreement reached previously by Germany and India.
Air India has also announced that regarding the scheduled flights by the airline, Air India will operate extra flights from German city Frankfurt to Bengaluru every Friday from January 19 to March 25.

The flag carrier airline of India has confirmed the changes through a statement published on Twitter.

“FlyAI: Air India will operate additional flights from Frankfurt to Bengaluru on every Friday from January 19 to March 25, 2022. Booking open through AI Website, Booking Offices, Call Centre & Authorised Travel Agents,” the announcement published by Air India stressed.

The government of India previously announced that it reached an air bubble agreement with Germany in order to temporarily restart commercial passenger services as long as regular overseas flights are suspended due to the epidemiological situation provoked by the Coronavirus and its new strains.

Besides Germany, the South Asian country has such temporary agreements with 35 countries; Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Bhutan, Ethiopia, Canada, Finland, Germany, Iraq, France, Japan, Kenya, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Mauritius, Maldives, Nepal, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Netherlands, Rwanda, Russia, Seychelles, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Switzerland, Tanzania, Ukraine, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom (UK), United Arab Emirates (UAE), Uzbekistan and the United States of America (USA).

India has registered over 34,808,800 cases of Coronavirus infection since the start of the pandemic, based on the World Health Organization (WHO), while the country’s authorities have also identified cases of the Omicron variant.

As a result, India previously suspended the operation of overseas passenger flights in India until January 31 as a result of the increase in the number of COVID-19 infections.

Authorities in India have also announced that they plan to create air bubbles with ten more countries, including the European countries Italy and Switzerland.

On the other hand, authorities in Germany previously imposed additional entry restrictions for arrivals from non-EU countries that have recently reported high infection rates with the Omicron variant, including the UK, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa, as an effort to prevent another increase in the number of infections.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or immigrate to any country, talk to Immigration Ultimate, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.
Immigration Ultimate offers a wide range of services and products for aspiring overseas students, professionals and graduates including Work visa, study visa, TR visa, PR visa, Family reunification visa for many countries.

email:, or call us at +91-33-4600-0504 or +91-9051956387, Also subscribe and visit our social media:

1) Facebook:

2) LinkedIn:

3) Twitter:

4) Instagram:

5) YouTube:

6) Pininterest

Immigration #PR #TR #education #study #work #passport

invest #investment #investmentvisa #businessvisa #life #passport #qualitylife


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.


Powered by WhatsApp Chat

× How can I help you?